Detective Mystery Authors A-J

Linda Fairstein
Alex Cooper Series
Final Jeopardy
Likely to Die
The Bone Vault
Death Dance
Killer Heat
Lethal Legacy
Hell Gate

Lyndsay Faye
The Gods of Gotham

Nicolas Freeling
A Dwarf Kingdom

Sue Grafton
Kinsey Millhone Series
A is for Alibi
B is for Burgler
“Full Circle ” A Woman’s Eye
N is for Noose
O is for Outlaw
P is for Peril
Q is for Quarry
R is for Ricochet
S is for Silence
T is for Trespass
U is for Undertow
V is for Vengeance
W is for Waste

Dorien Grey
Dick Hardesty
The Bottle Ghosts
The Role Players
The Paper Mirror

Elliot Smith
Aaron’s Wait
Caesar’s Fall

Martha Grimes
The Five Bells and Bladebone

Carolyn Haines

Dashiell Hammett
The Maltese Falcon

Susan Hill
The Various Haunts of Men

Tony Hillerman
The Blessing Way
Dance Hall of the Dead

Arnaldur Indridason
Inspector Erlandur Series
Jar City
Silence of the Grave

P.D. James
Adam Dalgliesh Series
Cover Her Face
A Taste for Death
Original Sin
A Certain Justice
Death in Holy Orders
The Murder Room
The Private Patient

J.A. Jance
Joanna Brady Series
Desert Heat
Tombstone Courage
Shoot Don’t Shoot
Skeleton Canyon
Dead To Rights
Rattlesnake Crossing
Outlaw Mountain
Devil’s Claw
Paradise Lost
Partner in Crime
Exit Wounds
Dead Wrong
Damage Control
Fire and Ice

J.P. Beaumont Series
Until Proven Guilty
Injustice for All
Trial by Fury
Taking the Fifth
Improbable Cause
A More Perfect Union
Minor in Possession
Payment in Kind
Without Due Process
Breach of Duty
Birds of Prey
Partner in Crime
Long Time Gone
Justice Denied
Fire and Ice